You are using an outdated browser version not supported by this website.
Click here to upgrade your browser

The Colorsteel Awards: Recognising Excellence in Architecture and Roofing

From residential dwellings to commercial builds, Colorsteel has been used extensively across the country for over 35 years. This year the Colorsteel Awards will be bigger and better with six categories designed to recognise the exceptional use of Colorsteel throughout the country.

To celebrate the finest Colorsteel designs across the country, the 2021 awards will see both Residential and Commercial Building of the Year awards. These winning projects will have successfully utilised Colorsteel as a leading feature of the building's design.

The Colorsteel Roofer of the Year category will acknowledge the significant contribution roofers make to the industry. This year entries will be split based on profile with a new category designed for the specialised installation of tray profiles. Entrants will be judged on a range of criteria including the degree of project difficulty, aesthetics, problem-solving, and health and safety practices.

Colorsteel also recognises that there are several talented young roofers emerging in the industry. The Colorsteel Young Roofer of the Year award will recognise the best of this young talent. Colorsteel's Young Roofer of the Year will have managed the project themselves while demonstrating excellent workmanship and tenacious problem solving.

From the top of the North Island to the bottom of the South Island there are thousands of Colorsteel sheds keeping beloved cars, boats and tools sheltered from New Zealand’s elements. The Colorsteel Shed of the Year award will highlight the numerous shed companies using Colorsteel to create the country’s best sheds, garages and carports that not only look great but stand the test of time.

New Zealand roofing wouldn’t be where it is today without the key people who have dedicated their time and resources to training and educating others and ensuring continued innovation of products and processes. The 2021 Colorsteel Awards will recognise these individuals with a new Service to Roofing award that celebrates and thanks those that have continually made a significant contribution to the industry.

Entries for all categories are now open and will close July 31st. To learn more about the Colorsteel Awards including how to enter and what prizes are on offer head to

View more information on COLORSTEEL, including contact details.
comments powered by Disqus
May 2021 EBOSSNOW Product News


COLORSTEEL Awards Winners Announced for 2023
Caring for Shearing
COLORSTEEL AWARDS 2023: Calling New Zealand’s Best Designers, Architects and Roofers
Get a free weekly digest of essential news

New and updated architectural products, design solutions, inspiration, technical advice and more when you sign up for EBOSS.